Deleting People Profiles

Deleting profiles (contacts) from People CRM can be useful for many reasons including:

  • Removing old test profiles clogging up your data.
  • Removing old users you no longer want to track.


How to delete profiles and their chat history?

The People dashboard allows you to delete specific profiles or a whole groups of profiles at once by applying filters.

Note: Deleting a profile is will erase all of their data and Live Chat history. This action cannot be undone. If the person is re-tracked in the future, this will create a new blank person profile for them.

You can also prevent profiles from re-appearing by using the blacklist API.


Delete a specific profile

To delete a specific profile and their Live Chat history:

  1. Search for the profile in People CRM.
  2. Click through to them to view their full profile details.
  3. Click the settings cog button at the top left of their profile.
  4. Select Delete and then confirm!

Note: If you are a free user and have already used up all your free profiles – you will not be able to access your People dashboard to delete profiles. Instead you'll need to – upgrade your plan.
 

Delete from the profile view
 

Delete a group of profiles – everybody who matches a filter

To delete multiple profiles at once:

  1. Create a list of people by adding a filter (eg. Last seen more than 6 months ago). Alternatively select an existing Smart Group.
  2. Then click the 'Actions' button a the top right of the list.
  3. Select 'Delete these people'.
  4. Confirm the deletion.

Note: You cannot perform a delete action without first having at least one filter applied.

Delete from the profile view

Did you find this article helpful?