Agents can write internal notes to leave reminders or quickly provide context around a conversation for the rest of your team.
Notes are private – notes appear inline with the rest of the conversation but your customers will not be able to see them.
To add an internal note use the slash command /note or the Note button in the bottom left hand corner of the chat.
Editing and deleting notes
Anybody on your team can edit and delete. The avatar of the agent that provided the most recent update will be displayed next to the note.
On a desktop you can edit or delete the notes by hovering over them with your mouse.
On mobile, just long press the note to bring up the edit options.